Posted on

2017-18 Texas PTA Membership Awards

Mata PTA Mission Statement
The purposes of the Mata PTA are to promote the welfare of the Mata children and youth in home, school, and community, to raise the standards of home life, to bring into closer relation the home and the school, that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth, and to develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as well secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.

Join us!
If you are not a member, annual dues are $10, and any parents, students, teachers, staff or community members can join at any general PTA meeting or via this website (joining online requires an extra $1.50 fee). You can also pick up a form in the front office (or download this form and en español) and drop off your form plus cash/check in the office PTA box.

General PTA meetings for the 2017-18 school year are: 9/26/17, 11/28/17, 1/30/18, 4/24/18 (elections), and 5/22/18.

Officers for the 2017-18 school year are:
President: Brittany Connell

Vice-president of Programs: Shelby Bobosky

Vice-president of Membership: Jenny Kern

Vice-president of Arts: Nadine Durrenberger

Treasurer: Suzanne Yoste

Secretary: Emily Guthrie

Parliamentarian: Jennifer Wang

The officers oversee several committees headed by committee chairs, all of whom are seeking volunteers. Visit our volunteer page for more information on how to get involved.

Standing Chairs for the 2017-18 school year:

Communications: Angela Macias

Community Liaison: Ana Menendez

Dress Pass: Celeste Rader-Philips

Change for Change: Celeste Rader-Philips

Eagle Wagon: Julie Barrera

FOM/Clubs/STEAM: Aaron Hobbins

Grants: Nikki Seifert

Trunk-or-Treat: Veronica Olivo

Hospitality: Veronica Olivo

Room Rep Coordinator: Monica Jackson

Teacher/Staff Liaison: Maria DeSimone

Tuesday Folders: Elizabeth Rodriguez

Website: Jennifer Bartsch-Allen


Coordinators for the 2017-18 school year::

Advocacy: Jackie Cooper

Awards: Kimberly Humphries

Box Tops: Alicia Rodriguez

eNewsletter: Lindsey Starnes

Garden: Michael Hankins

Storyteller: Keri Mitchell

SUG: Brittany Connell

Teacher Appreciation: Stephanie Krahe

Auction: Brittany Connell

Fliers: Tommi Mika

School Supplies: Tara Kristof

Harvest of the Month: Betsy Hardy

Yearbook: Jackie Dunn Smith

Teacher Representative: Jonna Stout

Solicitations: Jessica Gwin

The Mata Montessori PTA bylaws act as our general guidelines for how our PTA should operate. The Mata Montessori PTA standing rules are more specific and cover procedures for how handle events, complaints, fundraising, funds raised and community activities. If you have questions about the bylaws or standing rules, please contact our PTA president.